• We are a certified IALA 'Silver Paw' breeder.
    We are a member of the Australian Labradoodle Association of America (ALAA).
    We are a member of the Australian Labradoodle Club of America (ALCA).
    We are a Recommended Australian Labradoodle Breeder.
    To connect with us on Facebook click the paw!
    Paw Link to Facebook
  • Contact Us Anytime!

    Photo of Melanie Derwey
    I love my Labradoodles and enjoy talking about them. Feel free to email or call me any time! —Melanie

    503.347.3417

    Or call my assistant and daughter Angela at 360.910.0491
  • Secure Your Puppy!

    Use Acceptance Mark to send your $300 deposit, required for any puppy you wish to purchase:

  • GorgeousDoodles Family 2007
    GorgeousDoodles Family 2007
     
    Addison holding Penelope a Labradoodle
    Addison holding Penelope a Labradoodle
     
    Gorgeousdoodles Kristina Breeder in Utah
    Gorgeousdoodles Kristina Breeder in Utah
     

Testimonies

 

September 2017 – Posey is from Fancy and Theo litter Born May 7 2017

Hi Melanie,

I wanted to send you an update about our amazing Posey! We feel like we won the lottery because she is the most perfect dog. She has been an angel since the day we brought her home. She travels like a champ, she was potty trained and crate trained within only a couple days of bringing her home, and she is extremely smart and well-behaved. Everyone that meets her cannot believe she is a puppy because she is so chill and easy. She is also super goofy and we have a blast with her! We took her to puppy training classes at Petsmart and she did so well that we signed her up for the intermediate and advanced as well. She loves playing with other dogs and she especially loves all humans, which makes it so easy to bring her anywhere we go. She is so friendly! Brian and I are so grateful to you for giving us such an amazing dog!
We took Posey to visit my mom in Jackson Hole, Wyoming over Labor Day weekend and she was in heaven! She event went tubing down the river with us 🙂 I have attached a few recent photos of her, including some from that trip. Thank you so much for our angel puppy! We love her beyond words.
Hope all is well with you!
Tierney and Brian

 

paws-bar

Melanie:

Dublin is doing great, he loves to follow me and being with me.He brings so much joy to my house.  Thanks for doing such a great job and training him and loving him. ~Krista, Rhode Island August 2017


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

paws-bar

 

Gorgeousdoodles DuchnessGorgeousdoodles Duchness

Gorgeousdoodles Duchness

 

 

Gorgeousdoodles in UtahGorgeousdoodles in Utah

Gorgeousdoodles in Utah

 
Duchess in LADuchess in LA

Duchess in LA

 

Hi Melanie–
Duchess did wonderfully on the trip back to LA. She is learning commands and growing quickly! She can sit, lay down, come, and is working on “stay”. She loves being around other dogs and playing with them. Of course, everyone that meets her falls in love with her. She is so sweet and loves to cuddle. We went to the vet this week to get her shots updated. She weighs 9.9 lbs now. Here are a few pictures…she goes everywhere with me! in California.Hope all is well! Take care.

paws-bar

Gorgeousdoodles in ColoradoGorgeousdoodles in Colorado

Gorgeousdoodles in Colorado

 

Hi, Melanie!
Well, today if Finley’s first Birthday!!!  She is such a treasure to us, and we have loved every single day we have had with her!  Just sending a photo of our little hunybunny!  We love, love, love her!
Best Regards, Leslie, Utah

paws-bar

Gorgeousdoodles in CaliforniaGorgeousdoodles in California

Gorgeousdoodles in California

 

Hi Melanie,
Here’s a picture from our 1/3/15 puppy play date for the brother and sisters (from left to right, Theo, Ginny, and Bella).   All age 10 months, from the litter of Tinley and Charmello.  Theo is 26 pounds, Ginny is about 18 pounds, and Bella is 16.5 pounds.  They are all so cute.   It’s hard to get a good picture of them because they are constantly in motion.  We’re hoping to a have a “1 Year Birthday Party” for the 3 dogs in February.

Best Regards,
Joan “Joni” , San Diego, California

paws-bar

GorgeousDoodles Labradoodle OlafGorgeousDoodles Labradoodle Olaf

GorgeousDoodles Labradoodle Olaf

 

A lot of personality would be an understatement!  Talk about a lap dog (he is sound asleep in the attached picture)…

paws-bar

Red Labradoodle GorgeousdoodleRed Labradoodle Gorgeousdoodle

Red Labradoodle Gorgeousdoodle

 

Melanie,
Leo is the best!

Wherever we go with Leo, people repeatedly stop us to ask what kind of dog he is, if they can pet him, can they take his picture, etc. I am not exaggerating when I say people will step out of stores in Cherry Creek when we walk by to ask about our dog. It’s funny, sometimes annoying, but Leo loves to “make new friends,” and we are so proud of him, that we always stop. Some people have asked for your name, and I have given them your website as a starting point.
I thought all three of my kids were beautiful and engaging, but they never garnered the attention that Leo has!
Denver , Colorado

paws-bar

Gorgeousdoodle LabradoodleGorgeousdoodle Labradoodle

Gorgeousdoodle Labradoodle

 

Hi Melanie,
Our adorable doodle Hugo. 2 days post surgery and doing awesome!! Both covered in sidewalk chalk:)
Thanks,
Lara  and Adam, Utah

paws-bar

Reece kisses in TXReece kisses in TX

Reece kisses in TX

 
loveable Reece in TXloveable Reece in TX

loveable Reece in TX

 

Big doodle kisses from Reese! She is busy slobbering us with love everyday! I’m six months old, and still only 14 lbs. but, my hair is growing like a curly weed, and I’m soon going to need a major groom before I am mistaken for a dirty mop! Actually, I’m looking more like a big brown teddy bear everyday, and I’m certainly loved like one:)  I am having lots of fun running in the sweet Texas sun! We’ll send more pics soon!
Lynette, Texas

paws-bar

Gorgeousdoodles in UtahGorgeousdoodles in Utah

Gorgeousdoodles in Utah

 

Hi Melanie,
We just wanted to update you on Chase. We absolutely adore our little guy. He’s growing up so fast. We started him in puppy classes and he is doing so well. Everyone he meets just loves him and he is the perfect addition to our family. He is so much fun and plays so well with our little boys!
Anyway, just wanted to let you know that we just love our little guy.  We couldn’t be happier!
Thanks, Adrienne
Logan, Utah

paws-bar


Dear Melanie-

Lovely Labradoodle GorgeousdoodleLovely Labradoodle Gorgeousdoodle

Lovely Labradoodle Gorgeousdoodle

 

I am Michael’s  mother and the very happy and proud recipient of the perfect puppy (Dolly) that Michael gave my husband and me 🙂
My husband Lou has really embraced Dolly and she is clearly “his” girl! He is in love with her and in his mind and eyes there isn’t another Dog/Labradoodle ANYWHERE as beautiful as his Dolly! 🙂
Your puppies truly ARE the very best in every way!!!! A photo of Lou and his girl!!!
Thanks again Melanie- Truly Kelly

GorgeousDoodles Labradoodle DollyGorgeousDoodles Labradoodle Dolly

GorgeousDoodles Labradoodle Dolly

 
It’s been so long since I wrote and shared with you what a joy Dolly is –
We have finally been having rain here in California:) yet our home is filled with Sunshine because of Dolly! Dolly continues to be a wonderful bundle of joy-
What a gift you give to everyone fortunate to adopt one of your truly extraordinary puppies!
Everyday I thank You !!!! With Great Affection – Kelly Gonda,   –  California

paws-bar

fun loving labradoodle from gorgeousdoodlesfun loving labradoodle from gorgeousdoodles

fun loving labradoodle from gorgeousdoodles

 
fun loving labradoodle from gorgeousdoodlesfun loving labradoodle from gorgeousdoodles

fun loving labradoodle from gorgeousdoodles

 

Melanie,
“Cutest dog ever!! ”
I have been meaning to send these photos for months!!  As you can see, Nickel is one loved pup : )  My daughter cuddles with him like no one else in the family… so cute!  His favorite toy is ANY ball : )  Take care, Erin LaVallie  Eagan, MN

from gorgeousdoodles, fun loving labradoodlesfrom gorgeousdoodles, fun loving labradoodles

from gorgeousdoodles, fun loving labradoodles

 

paws-bar

Chance at 5 monthsHi Melanie & Angela,

Gorgeousdoodles Labradoodles ColoradoGorgeousdoodles Labradoodles Colorado

Gorgeousdoodles Labradoodles Colorado

 
Gorgeousdoodles Labradoodles ColoradoGorgeousdoodles Labradoodles Colorado

Gorgeousdoodles Labradoodles Colorado

 
We couldn’t be happier with Chance, our newest Gorgeous Doodle family member! Our friends all love him & everyone who meets him remarks on his gentle even temperment, intelligent sensitive nature, goofball playfulness & cuddlesome character. Chance learns so quickly & easilly he’s a joy to train. Here are a few of his newest abilities: Chance can identify 4 of his toys by name, will find, retrieve & deliver to us the specific 1 we ask him for. On command he will sit & wait until he is asked to come. He thrives on helping us; on command he closes cabinet doors & drawers, turns on tv by using his nose to push the remote control buttons & he “rescues” us from our bathroom by opening the door for us. It seems Chance is only limited by our ability to think up new things for him to learn. Thank you so much for this wonderful Chance!!!!
Fondly Summer & Steven and Chance at 5 months in Portland, Oregon

paws-bar

Hi Melanie!

Gorgeousdoodles Labradoodle HatchiGorgeousdoodles Labradoodle Hatchi

Gorgeousdoodles Labradoodle Hatchi

 
GorgeousDoodles Labradoodle Hatchi watching TV.GorgeousDoodles Labradoodle Hatchi watching TV.

GorgeousDoodles Labradoodle Hatchi watching TV.

 
Attached Hatchi is sending you a few photos he took today, New Year’s Day, with our six year old niece Bella. As you know, Hatchi was born to Summer Love and Tennison, a year ago on 12/10/14. He looks just like Tennison, and probably has his personality too. When Bella visits with us, he becomes Bella’s Hatchi; he follows her everywhere, they play together and he loves it when she hand-feeds him.  Thank you for allowing us to have Hutchi, he truly is the perfect family dog; he is the most lovable, happiest, gentle and smart boy. He loves everyone, specially children, and he knows to be extra gentle to the little ones. Hatchi loves to play ball with us in the yard and to play chase with other dogs at day-care. He has now transitioned well from the Orijen puppy food and the Acana Pacifica to the Orijen six fish and the Acana wild prairie adult food. Thanks for your recent phone call to check on Hatchi’s  well-being; and to suggest we change him to the adult food. Hatchi also loves the baked sweet potatoes strips with a little be of butter and the plain yogurt you recommended. He also loves to go to obedience and well manners school, and always gets in some play time with his classmates. He is the funniest boy; he watches cartoons on TV, “Sponge Bob” is his favorite, while we get ready for work every morning.
 Happy New Year!   Margarita & Laz
Derry, NH

paws-bar


Melanie-

GorgeousDoodles Labradoodle IzzyGorgeousDoodles Labradoodle Izzy

GorgeousDoodles Labradoodle Izzy

 
I hope that this finds you doing well.  Izzy is doing great.  She really is a good puppy, and gets compliments everywhere she goes.  She started puppy class, and when she had a private session in our house the dog trainer asked where she was from, because she said she could tell that she was bred well.  She was complimented by the vet too.  She is the most tolerant little puppy, and does amazing with the kids.  They brush her teeth, and she allows them to do just about anything to her without a hassle.
Thank you so much.  We check your website often to see the adorable new puppies, and are always referring to you.
Jill Smith , Colorado

paws-bar

Hi Melanie-

Gorgeousdoodles Labradoodles ColoradoGorgeousdoodles Labradoodles Colorado

Gorgeousdoodles Labradoodles Colorado

 
Gorgeousdoodle LexiGorgeousdoodle Lexi

Gorgeousdoodle Lexi

 

Yes we think Lexi is enjoying having 12 year old Doodle buddy.  After a little girl plays with her new friend and wears him out, it’s time for a little napper on top of him. We sure do love her and so does Gus.
A-year later~
Happy New Year from Lexi and Gus. Gus is almost 13 now and probably not long for the world, but Lexi is taking good care of him (at least when she’s not driving him nuts!). It has been wonderful watching her grow from puppy to a one year old and how attached she is to her “big dog”.  Happy New Year from Mike and Cindy too!!
All Best
Mike and Cindy Perkin – Fort Collins, Colorado

paws-bar

Melanie,

Gorgeousdoodles Labradoodle in KanasGorgeousdoodles Labradoodle in Kanas

Gorgeousdoodles Labradoodle in Kanas

 
I am very excited for Shannon!  Her step dad and I became friends a few years ago in a spiritual mentorship program.  He met Izzie a few weeks ago and his daughter has been researching Doodles and he said for her to call me and she did.  I could not say enough great things about you and your dogs.  Izzie has already found her way deep into my heart and to my family.  We love her!  This pic was just now with my 9 yr old son Evan.  They are playing.

paws-bar


Hi Melanie-

Gorgeousdoodles happy familyGorgeousdoodles happy family

Gorgeousdoodles happy family

 
GorgeousDoodles Labradoodle Murphy in UT.GorgeousDoodles Labradoodle Murphy in UT.

GorgeousDoodles Labradoodle Murphy in UT.

 

Thought you may like these picture of Murphy…
This was last weekend on a short hike, he was exactly 5 months old & weighed 34 pounds. He loves the water… & the mud!
Andre’  –  Park City, Utah

paws-bar


Hi Melanie,

Gorgeousdoodles Australian LabradoodlesGorgeousdoodles Australian Labradoodles

Gorgeousdoodles Australian Labradoodles

 
Thought you’d enjoy our New Year’s card featuring Arlo…  He continues to be a great member of the family (and our first and only son)!  Every day is the best day by his way of thinking.
Keith, Deb, and Arlo Andrews –  Denver, Colorado

paws-bar


Hi Melanie. 

Gorgeousdoodles LabradoodleGorgeousdoodles Labradoodle

Gorgeousdoodles Labradoodle

 

We just want to tell you how much we ADORE scout. I’ve never had a better family dog. Our  cocktail  Luol LOVES her as well. We are tempted to get another one!!
Best Nancy Sheridan
Winnelke, IL

paws-bar

Melanie,

Lovely smart sweetheart Gorgeousdoodle, in Vail Colorado.Lovely smart sweetheart Gorgeousdoodle, in Vail Colorado.

Lovely smart sweetheart Gorgeousdoodle, in Vail Colorado.

 
Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.

Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.

 

Words cannot express how happy Ron and I are with Granby. Immediately she has fit into our family. I really want to thank you for your wonderful advise, your expertise in breeding these wonderful dogs. We both feel so fortunate to have met you and first hand observed your love and care of all your great dogs and wonderful puppies. If anyone would like to contact us, please give our number to them. I realize at times buying a puppy unseen could be a bit frightening. We could certainly reassure them that they are in the best hands with your expertise.
Granby is going to puppy classes and has acquired many doggy friends. It is impossible walking her in Vail. Everyone has to stop to pet her, she just loves everyone.
I will keep you updated and in the spring we will visit.
Thank you again,
Barbara and Ron
Vail, Colorado

paws-bar

Dear Melanie,

Caroline with Ralpheal
lives in CA.Caroline with Ralpheal
lives in CA.

Caroline with Ralpheal
lives in CA.

 
Here are some pictures of Catherine and Caroline with Raphael. The other family members are not in pics yet! Thanks for your Valentine Email and food suggestions, what to avoid etc.
WE LOVE HIM!! He is attending Puppy school and has made great friends especially Leila,  a large Bernese Mtn Dog puppy. He loves to play and walk, cuddle and chew. He is the greatest addition to our family.
Sincerely,
Catherine Taylor
Caroline and David Wood
Moraga,  CA

paws-barHi, Melanie.

Our wonderful sweet loving Gorgeousdoodles.Our wonderful sweet loving Gorgeousdoodles.

Our wonderful sweet loving Gorgeousdoodles.

 
Wonderful smart and lovely Gorgeousdoodles, in Olymbia Washington.Wonderful smart and lovely Gorgeousdoodles, in Olymbia Washington.

Wonderful smart and lovely Gorgeousdoodles, in Olymbia Washington.

 

I’m attaching two fun pictures our darling Princess Leia.  She continues to be a highly valued member of our family.

 Molly
Seattle, WA

fun loving labradoodle from gorgeousdoodlesfun loving labradoodle from gorgeousdoodles

fun loving labradoodle from gorgeousdoodles

 

paws-bar


Good Morning, Melanie!

Gorgeousdoodles Labradoodles ColoradoGorgeousdoodles Labradoodles Colorado

Gorgeousdoodles Labradoodles Colorado

 

Here are some pictures of Louie McClure! He is such a smart and sweet boy — so incredibly well behaved! He did very well at the vet — and once he has his final round of parvo virus shots, he will be starting puppy training! We love him so much, and are having the best time wit our little guy!
Best,
Michelle and Donald

paws-bar

Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.

Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.

 
Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.

Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.

 

Luke and Bridget are making such fast progress!  Today, our 5th class, they did a great course!  They were even faster another time, but I only grabbed my camera for this run.  Bridget is so sweet and so smart that the trainer wants to have Luke and Bridget do a demonstration at a big upcoming even
Superstars!
We are so lucky to have found such a perfect pup for Luke.
Love
Holly , California Family

paws-bar


Melanie,

Lovely Gorgeousdoodles, in UT.Lovely Gorgeousdoodles, in UT.

Lovely Gorgeousdoodles, in UT.

 

Boo with Ryderman….  They are the best of friends and is one amazing dog.  She is part of our family and is one year old tomorrow….

Thanks so much for helping us select the right Labradoodle for our family.
Hal Hudson,
Salt Lake, UT

paws-bar

from gorgeousdoodles, fun loving labradoodlesfrom gorgeousdoodles, fun loving labradoodles

from gorgeousdoodles, fun loving labradoodles

 

paws-bar

Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.

Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.

 

Melanie- We are enjoying Rudy (Aka Champ!) a great deal! He is continuing to grow and learn on a daily basis- actually made his first hospital visit a few weeks ago with my daughter for she had a friend who was admitted- he did a great job!
Judi,
MN.

paws-bar

Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.

Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.

 
Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.

Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.

 
"It's a very good morning at gorgeousdoodles!"“It’s a very good morning at gorgeousdoodles!”

"It's a very good morning at gorgeousdoodles!"

 

The Love of our Life !
California Family

paws-bar

Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.

Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.

 

Dear Melanie,
A very Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours, too Melanie! We are in love with our Doodle and as you can see he’s quite the show-stopper here in Park Slope Brooklyn, New York!
Love,
Sharon & Daniel Lerner,

paws-bar


Hi, Melanie

Darling puppy dog Gorgeousdoodles.Darling puppy dog Gorgeousdoodles.

Darling puppy dog Gorgeousdoodles.

 
Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.

Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.

 

Hope you and your family had a wonderful Christmas.  Fletcher is doing great and is such a joy!
He’s had great nights – sleeping through with no problems and holding his potty through the night until morning time.
His paper training is going well – just a few accidents here and there, but really reliable – that has been a nice surprise!
Fletcher is eating and drinking well and seems at home now.
The kids are really enjoying him and giving him lots of love and attention!!  Fletcher seems to be getting more and more comortable each day.  He was pretty calm and mellow the first day or so, now he likes to follow us around and be where we are. 🙂
He enjoys having his tummy rubbed and lying on the couch next to us.
The kids and I took a trip to Petsmart yesterday so they could each pick out some toys for Fletcher – he seems to be playing more and more and getting more active.
We adore him!!
I’ve attached some pictures of Fletcher and the kids with him.

Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.

Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.

 

Thanks and talk to you soon.
– Bonnie Snelling & family
Colorado Springs, CO

paws-bar

Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.

Happiness is a gorgeousdoodle labradoodles.

 

paws-bar

Gorgeousdoodles Colorado.Gorgeousdoodles Colorado.

Gorgeousdoodles Colorado.

 

We named him Finley and we love him. He is absolutely adorable and such a joy.  Thank you so much for helping us get such a wonderful loving creature.  This is my middle child hugging him. My oldest and my youngest all adore him.
Pickerill, Robin
Colorado Springs, CO

paws-bar

Hi Melanie,

Duncan and Harrison 
gorgeous doodles lives in Mokena, IL.Duncan and Harrison
gorgeous doodles lives in Mokena, IL.

Duncan and Harrison
gorgeous doodles lives in Mokena, IL.

 
Lori and Brett LaBine Family
 Mokena, ILLori and Brett LaBine Family
Mokena, IL

Lori and Brett LaBine Family
Mokena, IL

 

Well, time has gone by so fast since Duncan (formerly Dunthrop) has joined his big brother Harrison at home.  We LOVE having two of your doodles, they are such a great addition to our family!  They both have completely different personalities, both equally wonderful!  Harrison is now 18 months old and Duncan is 7 months old.  They keep each other occupied and are great at helping each other burn off their doodle energy!  : )  We just adore these dogs.  Duncan continues to smile all of the time, it is so funny!

The guys did a great job with communication and getting Duncan to us.  We are so happy with everything!  I am hoping that you had a wonderful trip and would love to hear about your new grandbaby.

Thanks again!!!
Lori LaBine and Family
San Diego, CA

p.s. attached are some pictures of Harrison and Duncan and one with Duncan and the girls.  LOVE them!!

paws-bar

Hello Melanie,

Wow beautiful Wedding day!
Labradoodle Bindi big family day. Denver, CO.Wow beautiful Wedding day!
Labradoodle Bindi big family day. Denver, CO.

Wow beautiful Wedding day!
Labradoodle Bindi big family day. Denver, CO.

 
Wedding Doodle Bindi
Denver, COWedding Doodle Bindi
Denver, CO

Wedding Doodle Bindi
Denver, CO

 

It is nice to hear from you.  The Doodle Romp was a total blast.  You should come next summer.  We had a lot of fun and there are some pix posted on the Denver Doodle Facebook page.  Feel free to post some Doodle Pix there!  Yes I did look at your ad words a while back and gave you a diagnosis etc.  Hope you are well.  Are you still loving living in the Winter Park/Fraser area?

PS: Mark and I got married this past July and Bindi was in the wedding.  So cute!
Thank you,
Kellerey Lohman Buschenfeldt
Denver, CO

paws-bar


Hello,

Gorgeousdoodle in Oregon.Gorgeousdoodle in Oregon.

Gorgeousdoodle in Oregon.

 
So adorable Gorgeousdoodle.So adorable Gorgeousdoodle.

So adorable Gorgeousdoodle.

 

I’ve attached two recent pictures of Zoe. One was from camping this past weekend (after she rolled in the dirt) where we she slept in a tent with us both nights and did great. The second picture is her at a park next to our house, looking a little crazy. But, happy as can be.  She has been through the wars a bit recently. She’s spent quiet a few days at the vet unfortunately. She had an left ear infection, then a resp. infection, and now her suture line is pretty infected and she’s on a antibiotics and cream.  But, all in all she’s doing great and loving summer.  And, she gets so much attention sometimes it feels like a petting zoo! But, she loves all of it.
Eliza Murphy
Seattle, WA

paws-bar

Hi Melanie!
 

Adorable Gorgeousdoodles in IL.Adorable Gorgeousdoodles in IL.

Adorable Gorgeousdoodles in IL.

 
Hope you are well! Andy and I couldn’t be happier with the puppy! We love Foster! (Tinley Jr.) He is a very smart, active, playful and friendly puppy. Everyone in our building and our doggy sitter loves him. We always get compliments! We can tell his personality really works with our family.
I will send you some recent photos of him!
We are wondering about your opinion on when to bring him to the groomer? We have already taken him to get his ears cleaned (and hairs plucked) twice and have had our dog sitter trim the hair on his face, so you can see his eyes. But, I haven’t had him shampooed at the groomer, only in our home. It sure does take a long time to brush him out after the bath! Any advice you have in this area would be very helpful. We do love his fluffy coat. He is just a beautiful color. He lost another tooth today- I know that teething hasn’t been easy on him.
All the best,
Elizabeth & Andy Gustafson
Chicago, IL

paws-bar


Hi Melanie,

GorgeousDoodles Labradoodle puppy going home.GorgeousDoodles Labradoodle puppy going home.

GorgeousDoodles Labradoodle puppy going home.

 
I just wanted to let you know that we absolutely adore Rocky.  He is such a sweetheart.  We have all fallen in love with him.  I want to establish a vet for him.  I probably should wait until you send his documents.
Amy Flynn
Boulder, CO

paws-bar

Hi Melanie,

Kima
Seattle, WAKima
Seattle, WA

Kima
Seattle, WA

 

Thanks for the Valentine’s message.  I forwarded the dog toxin list to some fellow dog lovers.   There were a couple I did not know about in that list.

These are pictures of Kima (your litter name Kite’lyn from Penelope and Stormy).  She is now 8 months old and we are enjoying her so much!
She weighs 21.4 pounds and is very happy and healthy.  She gets more silvery every grooming.  Although the top of her head and a strip along her back is quite black….as are the tips of her ears.

The boys love her and Paul (my other dog) loves her except when she nips his ears.
Kima is very cautious dog and suspicious of my motives in getting her to do things like come through the door, etc.  I just finally got her to jump into the car on her own!  I have never before had to convince a dog to go for a ride with me!    She is also on the shy side with humans.  I don’t mind this because she does not jump on people when we approach.  We go everywhere in public together to get her used to life.
We have completed puppy school and will do another round of training this summer.

We take walks daily.  I am training for a walkathon so we are putting in 25 miles/week.  That does into phase her—she is not a hyper dog but has plenty of energy.  I can tell that when puppyhood is done she will be really mellow.

Take good care.  Thanks for breeding a terrific dog.

Beth Zobel
Seattle, WA

paws-bar

Wonderful Gorgeousdoodle in Colorado.Wonderful Gorgeousdoodle in Colorado.

Wonderful Gorgeousdoodle in Colorado.

 

Melanie, just thought we’d share some pics and a video of Ernie….he the sweetest, funniest dog and we all are crazy in love with him;) he loves to ride in the car and loves to stalk and hunt anything that wiggles (ants, moths, bunnies, mice, fish, etc;) he’s a good country dog!! Hope you are well, we may be in touch in the spring as we are thinking about another Doodle soon before Cooper goes.
Best,CB
Littleton, CO

paws-bar

CourtneyCourtney
Courtney
 

Dear Melanie,

Max is 6 1/2 months old now and he’s everything you said and more! We just adore him. He’s smart, attentive and full of energy and is wonderful with our kids. When we spoke months ago you said that you had the “perfect family dog” because of his temperament. You were so right! He truly does have an amazing temperament. So amazing that even the vet and our dog trainer have said how unusually well-behaved and mellow he is for a puppy of his breed. When we go to the dog park for a romp I get so many people asking me what kind of dog and they say how gorgeous he is. It’s the perfect opportunity for me to say I got him from Gorgeous Doodles! Thanks again for giving us a family companion we will cherish for years to come.

Sincerely,
The Bailey Family
Seattle, WA.

paws-bar

My wonderful Labradoodle in NJ.My wonderful Labradoodle in NJ.

My wonderful Labradoodle in NJ.

 

Hi Melanie, Ziggy is the best! Just 13 months and pure joy..He is so secure and mellow,  he just started to bark at the rabbits, deer and squirrels. He runs and runs and always comes back to a self whistle or the verbal command…. he’s a true people stopper as well, cant walk anywhere without people smiling or asking where you got that dog…. he’s beautiful, and loving and brought this great dynamic personality to our home. This is our first dog and we spend hours, if not days with him in the parks or towns in N.J…We cant wait to take him into Manhattan to Central Park..have a bite at an outdoor cafe…….On leash or off he loves to walk, with his tail straight up and that wonderful prance dance of his, which we believe he inherited from his beautiful parents. The love we always receive from Ziggy is therapeutic and irreplaceable. Ziggy is just pure joy!
NJ.

paws-bar

Melanie,

Ozzie has become the love of our life.
Middleton, MAOzzie has become the love of our life.
Middleton, MA

Ozzie has become the love of our life.
Middleton, MA

 

Hope all is well with you and your family and all of your Doodles!  Thought you might like to see a picture of Ozzie (formerly Ralphie).  He is now 19 months old, but had just turned nine months in this picture with my daughter Felicia.  He is wearing his Christmas sweater and is a happy boy. He is getting reddish colored hair around his mouth like his father.

He has become the love of our life and an important part of our family!

Best regards,
David, Georgie & Felicia Lowe

paws-bar

Hi Melanie,

Oliver Oillie
Olymbia WA.Oliver Oillie
Olymbia WA.

Oliver Oillie
Olymbia WA.

 

Happy New Year, hope all is well with you and your family.
I finally have a couple of pictures of my nearly perfect puppy. We all love him a lot! My daughter keeps asking for another one but don’t think we could handle two. I’m sure he would really love having a mate to romp with.

He is healthy happy and growing like a weed. Olie is completely house trained and has been for a couple of months. Finally he tells me when he wants out. He sits and lays down on command. Still working on stay and come. We are both a work in progress.

When we take him out everyone stops to touch and talk to him. Takes us an hour and a half to walk around Capitol Lake where it should only take us about half an hour.  He had just come home from the groomer in the first two pictures, we like like his shaggy look best.

Best Wishes for the New Year
D’Etta
Olyumpia, WA

paws-bar

Dear Melanie,

Gorgeousdoodle Sleeping Doodle!Gorgeousdoodle Sleeping Doodle!

Gorgeousdoodle Sleeping Doodle!

 

Thank you for the pick of the litter. The Labradoodle formerly known as Purple Sunrise is now Marley. My son Michael has been listening to Bob Marley since he was an infant. We play music for him before bedding him down for the night, music soothes his mind and soul. Mikey asked to name him Marley. After spending these few short days with him, the name is a wonderful match. Please accept our apologies, we did not mean to cause insult or harm.

Marley is a delightful and loving addition to our hearts, home and family. He seems to be adjusting fine to the time differences. My wife suggested naming him Jet Lag, he was a bit lethargic and we chuckled at the idea.

We are especially grateful to you, your family and staff. Marley is a well trained and behaved little gentleman. He is courteous and fun to play with. The tender loving care, warmth and kindness shared by you, your family and staff are a gift and truly appreciated.

Our hearts have begun the healing process with Marley leading the way.

From our hearts to yours, health, happiness and doodles of joy. Melanie, I can’t thank you enough.

Sincerely,
Darren Myles Brestin
Palisades Park, N.J.

paws-bar

Melanie,

Prucha Family
Lemont , IL.Prucha Family
Lemont , IL.

Prucha Family
Lemont , IL.

 

I just wanted to send you a couple of pictures of Otis (previously Jordan) and the kids. We just love him to pieces! He is housebroken already—when he wants to go out he rings bells I have hung on the door with his nose!—and loves going for walks and playing outside with the kids. We took him to the sledding hill yesterday and he loved running around with all the kids there and he’s enjoyed playdates with my sister’s cocker spaniel and my friend’s golden retriever too.

I’ve received a couple of phone calls from people interested in your dogs and had plenty of good things to tell them. I hoped it helped!

Have a great holiday!
Jeannine Prucha

paws-bar

Gorgeousdoodles family fun dog.Gorgeousdoodles family fun dog.

Gorgeousdoodles family fun dog.

 
GorgeousDoodles Labradoodle, double your doodle Joy!GorgeousDoodles Labradoodle, double your doodle Joy!

GorgeousDoodles Labradoodle, double your doodle Joy!

 
Melanie, thanks! Newsletter looks great.  Harrison Rubert is doing great.  He is very mellow, sweet and smart. We love him.
Grooming went well, and he is soooo cute.  He is walking on the leash now without hesitation. After his grooming on Sat, we went to our boat.  Within 10 minutes, he dove off the end of the dock into the bay!  Yes he can swim.  Not sure that he knew what he was diving into, but he seemed to like it!Hug’s Liz , Jeff and Lucas

paws-bar

Hi Melanie!

Scout is the funniest Dog. She has us laughing all the time.
Park City, UtahScout is the funniest Dog. She has us laughing all the time.
Park City, Utah

Scout is the funniest Dog. She has us laughing all the time.
Park City, Utah

 

Here’s Scout. Funniest dog on the planet. Has us laughing all the time and sweetest ever. Her mission in life is to catch a squirrel and you can see from below she is on constant patrol. Thankfully those squirrels are very fast!
Hope you and your puppies are well.
Barbara Wolin
Park City, UT

paws-bar

Hi Melanie!

Chris with his Doodle 
Magic Duffy O'Leary
  Chicago,  ILChris with his Doodle
Magic Duffy O’Leary
Chicago, IL

Chris with his Doodle
Magic Duffy O'Leary
Chicago, IL

 

Here is just a couple of pictures to show you how big “Duffy” is now. We thought the name Magic was so cute but of course had a name in mind!! We love him more then ever! He is the perfect dog. He knows how to sit, stay, leave the treat, roll over and when he we want him to get into his kennel all we say is ” Go in your house” and he runs right in like an A student!

I was taking a bath the other night and he thought it would be fun to jump in with me! SO at 10 pm we were dealing with a soaking wet dog racing through the house! All we could do is laugh!

Anyway-thanks so much again for giving us a fantastic friend.

Duffy O'Leary
  Chicago,  ILDuffy O’Leary
Chicago, IL

Duffy O'Leary
Chicago, IL

 

Jen and Chris O’Leary
Chicago, IL

paws-bar

Melanie,

Gorgeousdoodles family love dog.Gorgeousdoodles family love dog.

Gorgeousdoodles family love dog.

 

Thank you so much, Harrison is just the sweetest thing ever. We cannot get over how good he is and how he has settled in like he has been here forever!

He peed, pooped, went for a walk, sweet as pie to our kids and shi-tzu, ate two bowls of food and lots of water, laid on his new doggy bed and chewed his hoove! He is following us all over. He met our neighbors and they could not believe how he is acting after the traumatizing day that he has had. Unbelievable. It’s only been a few hours and we are in love! : ) Jasmin (our shi-tzu) has taken to him just fine. So exciting. Attached are a few pics. Thanks for the food and the awesome book.

Lori
Mokena, IL

paws-bar

Hi Melanie,

Caffe'a family Doodle OR.Caffe’a family Doodle OR.

Caffe'a family Doodle OR.

 
Happy Winter Season from our adopted family in Oregon, with their wonderful chocolate Labradoodle.Happy Winter Season from our adopted family in Oregon, with their wonderful chocolate Labradoodle.

Happy Winter Season from our adopted family in Oregon, with their wonderful chocolate Labradoodle.

 

Caffe’a is doing well and she is a wonderful addition to the family. She loves my kids and keeps them company all the time. Even my wife who was afraid of dogs loves Caffe’a and treats her like a baby. Caffe’a seems to have high metabolism and does not eat a lot. She has energy and playful.

Here is a picture of her.
Merry Christmas and Happy New year to you. Keep warm.

Rakesh
Portland, Oregon

paws-bar

Hi Melanie,

Paul & Lisa
Samson
  Hoboken,  NJPaul & Lisa
Samson
Hoboken, NJ

Paul & Lisa
Samson
Hoboken, NJ

 

Just wanted to send you a few recent shots of Sam. He’s getting so big so fast. He is almost the same size as Coco now. He is such a joy for us…always into something. His middle name is trouble! But he is just so lovable. We can’t even scold him when he’s bad because he is too cute for words. He’s made lots of friends in the dog park..he plays with everyone. Sam and Coco are officially a team now.

Hope all is well with you and all the dogs.

Best,
Lisa, Paul, Sampson and Coco
Hamstson, NJ

paws-bar

Hi Melanie,

Beautiful puppy dog Gorgeousdoodle, lives in Fort Collins Colorado.Beautiful puppy dog Gorgeousdoodle, lives in Fort Collins Colorado.

Beautiful puppy dog Gorgeousdoodle, lives in Fort Collins Colorado.

 

Just wanted you to know (Dunlap); we renamed him Maximilian or MAX for short, is settling in and loving his new home. He is a super puppy; no crying at night, using the doggy door and bonding with all of us, especially me. He and our cat are getting to know each other too. I took him to the vet and outside of a little gunk in his ears (I am giving him drops in the ears) he is healthy and doing very well. I am attaching a picture I took today.

Thank you for everything and I will keep you posted.

Julie Bailey
San’Rosa, CA

paws-bar

Melanie,

Gorgeousdoodles family love dog in MI.Gorgeousdoodles family love dog in MI.

Gorgeousdoodles family love dog in MI.

 
Gorgeousdoodles family love dog in WI.Gorgeousdoodles family love dog in WI.

Gorgeousdoodles family love dog in WI.

 

Now that we’ve had Joey for 7 weeks, I wanted to let you know that he is just as you promised…fun, affectionate, intelligent, and adorable. He has even brought out the puppy in our 12 yr old golden. They play together constantly. It took very little effort to house-train him as he picked up on the routine almost from the start. He has been the perfect addition to the family for us. I can’t imagine that we could have found a better dog. Thanks again for everything. A few photos are attached.

Bill & Janelle Nichols
Canton, MI

paws-bar

Melanie,

Gorgeousdoodles family love dog lives in CA.Gorgeousdoodles family love dog lives in CA.

Gorgeousdoodles family love dog lives in CA.

 

We received Toby from US Airlines after a 3 hour delay on a flight from Portland. We were panicked that he would be a mess and traumatized but he was just thrilled to meet us and be out of the kennel. He was 12 weeks old and it was love at first sight. As a puppy he was rambunctious, fun, loving and adorable. He is now only a year and a half old but he is the most fun dog we have ever had. He loves to play ball and I taught him to run pass patterns and catch a football (a small rubber one) on the fly. Everyone who see this tells me that we have to get this filmed and send it into Jay Leno’s “Pet Tricks” segment. As soon as he hears my car come into the drive he grabs his ball and heads to the door. My wife says he needs ball rehab, but it is very entertaining. We have a 3 year old King Charles who is Toby’s best friend. I’m thinking of getting a second Doodle so I can teach him defense so we can play competitive football with the dogs!. The King Charles isn’t fast enough or big enough to defend Toby but he tries mightily! Toby does so many human like things, he watches TV with interest and at night as soon as I click off the TV he hops off our bed and goes to sleep in his bed. He craves attention from everyone but he is like a lap dog in that he just cuddles up and wants to be petted. I’ll send you a trailer when we get him filmed! All our best.

Robin and Mitch Pozez
Tucson, AZ

paws-bar

Dear Melanie,

Gorgeousdoodles family love dog.Gorgeousdoodles family love dog.

Gorgeousdoodles family love dog.

 

Dalton is so great!! He has been meeting all my friends with such good behavior and love- I can totally tell that he came from a good home:) He has a favorite toy I call “his dog”…it squeaks and we play music together…when he squeaks his toy i squeak the other squeaky toy…then he will squeak his then I will…and so on and so on!! he’s so funny!:) He also walks fantastically by my side on and off his leash- we go for three long walks a day-sniffing the new smells and seeing other people, dogs, and oh the squirrels!!! hahaha he is so cute- he wont chase after them but he gets down on his two front paws with his hind in the air, tail wagging and gives a little “woof!!”… he is such a delight!! more than i could ever hope or dream:) He sits, lays down, comes, and stays on command already…with a bit of repeating and a good treat he does it!:) what a quick learner!!!!!! I’m amazed:)

We joke that he is an “ativan” dog- that’s the anti anxiety medicine that I take- because he is so mellow!! when we are all watching a movie on TV he just flops down and lays there- or when we go to the office he just lays down and squeaks his toy or chews his bully stick…was he like that with you- really mellow or was he pretty spunky…. maybe he is just getting use to us…we love him so much!

Gorgeousdoodles family love dog in CA.Gorgeousdoodles family love dog in CA.

Gorgeousdoodles family love dog in CA.

 

We all are pinching ourselves in disbelief that we have such a beautiful boy to love and play with. thank you so much for this bundle of joy!!!

Brittan, KC, and Donna, and Britt
Los Alton, CA

paws-bar

Hi Melanie,

Gorgeousdoodles Jake is a big family love dog, lives in IL.Gorgeousdoodles Jake is a big family love dog, lives in IL.

Gorgeousdoodles Jake is a big family love dog, lives in IL.

 
Gorgeousdoodles family love puppy dog in FL.Gorgeousdoodles family love puppy dog in FL.

Gorgeousdoodles family love puppy dog in FL.

 

As promised, I am sending you a few photos and an update on “Sly”… who appears to now know his new name.

Thanksgiving was great. We made a 2 hour car ride to my brother’s house. Sly sat between my son and daughter in the back seat… quietly sleeping most of the time. No fuss, no drama.

When we got there, he said hello to everyone in the family and explored my brother’s house. He was a hit with my 3 nieces (all in pink… see photo). He had a great day playing with everyone, and at dinner, camped underneath the “kid’s table” (see photo of his head peaking out). We gave him a couple tastes of turkey, but nothing else… there was too much excitement (and great smells) for him to be interested in his own food. He slept the entire ride home and went straight to bed.

GorgeousDoodles Labradoodle, in FL.GorgeousDoodles Labradoodle, in FL.

GorgeousDoodles Labradoodle, in FL.

 

Thanks again for everything… he really is a sweetheart!

All the best,
Steve
Boca Raton,  FL

paws-bar

Dear Melanie,

GorgeousDoodles.GorgeousDoodles.

GorgeousDoodles.

 

Amber is now about 71/2 months old; she came into a family that had had English Springer Spaniels for over 30 years including her “sister” Brun who was born in our house 9 years before. Brun had never been away from her mother in all her 9 years. When Christy died Brun howeled every time she was alone for a month; it was aweful.

My wife decided a week or so after Christy’s death that we, I needed another puppy, but not at the Springer energy level. After some research, questions started about Australian Labradoodles which I had never heard of. Then a visit to see a 6 month old apricot fleece puppy of some friends. The 3 of us went to see this guy including Brun; 2 of us had reservations, but my wife persisted and shortly about Halloween Amber, alias Mia, arrived in Boston. Crate, puppy, food, toy, blanket, pretty pink 3-ring binder with pictures of her parents, med records etc,etc,. Out yawned this fluffy, looks-like-a-toy-store stuffed animal puppy who trotted around taking in all the new sights and sounds of a cold dreary Boston air freight area looking for grass. Brun paid no attention. But all sorts of workers came up to see her fluffball puppiness. Then to our daughter’s where she met all sorts of kids and parents in the adjacent park. Then home to vermont colder but lots of grass and it was Bruns home. Brun ignored her still. Then to Rye,NY and Greenwich, CT for a very rainy blustry day Halloween Party with lots, 40+, 8yr olds; she loved it, Brun ignored her. Finally home and Brun warmed up to Amber after several more days, Thank God.

Brun miraculously transformed into an adult and protected Amber and semi teaching her the ways of the new home as her younger sister with the increditable patience of a saint. Amber continues to sleep in her crate as does Brun. On 2 seperate occaisions Amber went into Bruns crate (Christy went into the crate with her last 3 puppies instead of sleeping beside their crate and Brun never slept alone until her mothers death) This proved to be a tiring “slumber party” for the girls. Twice and not since, But they cuddle together always, they play, they rough house, they investigate, and Brun is always watchful keeping the investigave Amber in sight all the times. What a wonderful buddy for a lonely, mourning, 9 yr. old to have. And I spend hours watching them interact. Good therapy for me too And everyone who meets Amber loves and cuddles her instantly. They travel everwhere with me and guard the car at the ski area, visit several retail stores where they have their own stash of cookies, puppy and young dog school where Amber is always called on to be the “Demo Dog” by the teacher as proud Dad and Mom watch before our turn.

Amber is THE BEST and a wonderful replacement and comic relief. How can you not like that silly perpetual grin face, stuffed toy look that is warm, happy, enthusiastic, smart, and a terrific companion for my dear baby, Brun. We are a very happy family and staunch believers in Australian Labradoodles and Melanie. She, they are the BEST.

And if you think you’ve seen it all, try Amber’s silly face coated with wiskers and forhead of frozen snow all this snowy winter.

XOXOXO, ABS&M( Amber, Brun, Sloan, and Margie)3/1/09
Dorset, VT

paws-bar

Gorgeousdoodles family love dog.Gorgeousdoodles family love dog.

Gorgeousdoodles family love dog.

 

My husband and I decided to adopt Brady in November 2008 from Melanie. As a first time dog owner, we were both nervous and excited. Melanie gave us the knowlegde we needed to help start us on our way to being puppy parents! We picked Brady up at Logan Airport in early November and ever since our lives have changed. He has brough us so much joy and love into our family. He loves to snuggle, play, easy to train and wonderful with children! We look forward to getting him a brother to play with in a year from now. We have had such a wonderful experience with Brady and look forward to the years ahead.

Jen, Kevin and Brady
Boston, MA

paws-bar

Hi Melanie!

Julia Cantone
with Annie
Fairfax VAJulia Cantone
with Annie
Fairfax VA

Julia Cantone
with Annie
Fairfax VA

 

I just wanted to say THANK YOU again for Annie!! I’ve sent along a few pictures of her first days at home. She is such an angel. She has already met all of her grandparents, who are in love with her! She loves playing with the snow in the yard and is eager to go outside on her leash to use the potty! She is the most well-behaved puppy we have ever been around and she is sooo happy. She follows me everywhere and loves playing peek-a-boo with William…as long as I am close by she is a very brave puppy! One funny habit she has is putting her paw in her water dish and pawing at the water. We think that she will enjoy swimming when she’s older! We bought her a bigger crate and she is getting less fussy about going in her crate for quiet time. But her favorite place to nap is under the coffee table. Take a look at the picture!

We can’t tell you enough how much it meant to us to have a breeder who cares so much about her dogs and was so willing to answer questions, match us with the right puppy, and go out of the way to make Annie’s trip home safe and painless. Please let me know if I can be of help in serving as a reference for prospective Gorgeous Doodle owners.

With love and thanks,

Julia
Boston,  MA

paws-bar

Melanie,

Gwen Family
Cape Cop MA GorgeousDoodles LabradoodleGwen Family
Cape Cop MA GorgeousDoodles Labradoodle

Gwen Family
Cape Cop MA GorgeousDoodles Labradoodle

 

We met with a photographer on the beach and took some pictures as a family with Ginger. She’s also in one with our neice. She’s fabulous and doing really well in puppy kindergarten!!!
Thanks for breeding such a smart, low-key family friendly dog!!!

We love her!
Gwynne
Cape Cod, MA

paws-bar

Melanie:

Gorgeousdoodles Labradoodle family love dog.Gorgeousdoodles Labradoodle family love dog.

Gorgeousdoodles Labradoodle family love dog.

 

Have a great Christmas. I attached a couple of pictures of Brady. He loves the snow! With or without snow Brady and I got into the habit of taking a long walk on the golf course accross the street. I unleash him. He loves to expolore the boundries of the golf course. He is great about running back to check in on me. Also he has learned to sit at each road side and wait for me.
If there is any draw back it is now every time I put on my coat he cannot contain himself thinking he gets to come anytime I leaave the house. He tries not to bark and comes out with this beautiful yawn sound in lieu of a bark.

Quick question. The wet snow is causing tangles at his feet. Do you think we should shave him? If so what type of cut would you suggest?

Regards,
Carla & Patrick McCarthy
Armonk,  NY

paws-bar

Hi Melanie,

Here is a pic of Napoleon with his sister, Francesca.  he just got his summer hair cut about 3 weeks ago.  At 13 mos he is about 35-40 lbs and quite active, but still has some issue with food, and gets the “runs” easily if he eats treats.  as you can see, he is a total love.  he sleeps next to the bed and gets me up each morning at about 6:30AM by jumping up onto the bed, licking my face and then rolling over to get his belly rubbed for a few minutes before i get up and take him out for a morning walk.  Fran likes to sleep in – lol.   hope all is well and you are having a nice spring.  all the best – Bill Hargreaves

paws-bar

Good morning, Melanie!

Christine Allen
Finnegan
Seattle, WAChristine Allen
Finnegan
Seattle, WA

Christine Allen
Finnegan
Seattle, WA

 
Christine Allen
Finnegan
Seattle, WAChristine Allen
Finnegan
Seattle, WA

Christine Allen
Finnegan
Seattle, WA

 

Mr. Finn is absolutely wonderful! He is such a boy!! He makes me laugh every day with his wonderful personality and adorable expression on his face; he doesn’t just cock his head, he actually looks at me like he’s saying “and so what’s your point?!”. He loves his cat, yes Mo is now Finnegan’s cat, and he and Frannie play like there’s no tomorrow.

He is so smart it amazes me. He figured out if he jumped from the floor to his crate he could get to the counter and ultimately his treats… and he figured that out in about 3 weeks. He is completely crate trained and knows when to put himself to bed without being told. Of course now Phoebe expects the same praise as Finn, so she stands outside her crate waiting for the “oh, you are so good!” before she smiles and wags her way in to her crate.

Anyway, you can absolutely count on me for a testimonial and I’ll send you more pix as I get them. Attaching a few that I have handy now…

Bless you for bringing me my beautiful boy 🙂

Christine
Seattle, WA

paws-bar

Hi Melanie:

Gorgeousdoodles family love dog in Seattle WA.Gorgeousdoodles family love dog in Seattle WA.

Gorgeousdoodles family love dog in Seattle WA.

 

I have attached some pictures of the babies in their new home. They are loving it. Sammy was so car sick on the way home, but we made it. There was a short adjustment period with their brother Ebey, but now they are fast friends.

They had their first outing this afternoon, we took them to the pet store to pick out collars for each and some new toys. We also walked them up and down the store fronts in Woodinville. Everyone stopped us and just loved the babies. In fact, I gave your name and website to one lady who was interested.

My camera is terrible and I had to fix Annabelle’s eye’s in the first picture. They are using the potty pads pretty well, with a few mistakes. It will take some time to potty train them. You should have seen them playing in the yard with Ebey. He would chase the leaves and the babies would run…run…after him, half stumbling along the way. They are so happy to be in their new home.

One question for you, what is their normal bed time, and when do they usually get up in the morning? We find it very helpful to keep them on a normal schedule.

Thank you sooo much for our new family members. I will send more pictures, maybe Santa Claus will bring me a new camera for Christmas………….

Thanks again for everything.

Kim and family
Woodinville, WA

paws-bar

Gorgeousdoodles Winter doodles!Gorgeousdoodles Winter doodles!

Gorgeousdoodles Winter doodles!

 
Gorgeousdoodles family love dog in NV.Gorgeousdoodles family love dog in NV.

Gorgeousdoodles family love dog in NV.

 

As a family that was used to bigger and more physical breeds we really thought that we getting one of those “funny little” dogs….boy were we wrong! first off we got 2 (a brother sister combo) and from day one these 2 have been full of energy and character! The boy was a runt and has been a little slow developing, but has turned into very well rounded dog. The girl has been a hand full from day one and we love every minute of her! Matty and The Dude are getting close to a year old know and the only grooming they have had is a little trimming around there eyes , but the first thing most people say when they see them is “Wow how much work does it take to make them look like that?” The answer is none! All we do is pull off the little “dreads” that they get…if you wanted a “dread dog” these would perfect!

We haver 2 very active children and these dogs match the kids energy day in and day out. One thing about these dogs is that they really don’t destroy much stuff considering that they have the energy of a lab. They love to steal our shoes and socks, but all they do is take them to there bed, I think that we have lost one slipper!

Labradoodles are the best! they will play hard all day or they are completely happy just to hang out and cuddle…..they can be a little needy when it comes to “lap time”. Just as these dogs play hard with our kids they also spend any quite time possible with the kids. given the chance they hang with the kids while there doing there school work, watching TV, and they love getting under the covers and sleeping with them. This is a great breed and Melanie has been nothing but a professional from the first time we contacted her till now…. keeping in touch with her doodles a year later!!!

Robert
Las Vagas, NV

paws-bar

Steven 
with Sammi
Portland, OR.Steven
with Sammi
Portland, OR.

Steven
with Sammi
Portland, OR.

 
Gorgeousdoodles love puppy dog lives in Oregon.Gorgeousdoodles love puppy dog lives in Oregon.

Gorgeousdoodles love puppy dog lives in Oregon.

 

Sammi is AMAZING!  He’s doing WONDERFULLY!  He didn’t get car sick on the way home.  He ate the mix of foods (you recommended), drank plenty of water & strolled our neighborhood; behaving perfectly while on the leash for the first time.  He did his duty and remained consistently by our side where ever we went.  He never sprinted away, never acted up, and was extremely patient when we were trying to find a harness & collar to fit him!  He actually even chose his own bed at “The Pet Barn”.  He bypassed the three beds Steven and I put on the floor for him and jumped into a bed I had accidentally knocked off the stack, then proceeded to curl up in it and take a little snooze!!  (Turns out it was the most expensive bed of the bunch!) Hee!

Later, Sammi watched a video with us and when it was time to go to bed, he just walked into his crate, nestled down onto the “security blanket” you gave us, cuddled up with the stuffed bird chew toy you gave us and fell asleep.  He slept through the night without a sound!  He woke up today wagging his tail, just as sweet as could be, ready for the next adventure!

We couldn’t have asked for a more even tempered, loveable, cuddly, inquisitive, gentle, intelligent, more adaptive, EASY puppy.  Thank you!  He was even perfect with our across the street neighbors’ 6 month old son who came to visit.

Summer Hugs,
Jeanette & Steven
Portland, OR

paws-bar

Hi Melanie,

Gorgeousdoodles family love dog in SC.Gorgeousdoodles family love dog in SC.

Gorgeousdoodles family love dog in SC.

 
Gorgeousdoodles family love dog in SC.Gorgeousdoodles family love dog in SC.

Gorgeousdoodles family love dog in SC.

 

Look at how wonderful and adorable Sweet Pea is! We love her so much!! She still has her puppy coat but it is beautiful and soft as can be. She is still eating Evo Innova dog food and she’s doing well with it. I can’t tell you how much I love this little dog! She is doing great and is such a blessing in my life. I can’t stop smiling!

I hope you are well!
Janice
Charlatte, NC

paws-bar

Hi Melanie,

Gorgeousdoodles family love dog.Gorgeousdoodles family love dog.

Gorgeousdoodles family love dog.

 

Hello! I just wanted to update you on Sammi Funk. He is one of Goldie and Jake’s pup from 9/08 litter. He is the best dog ever. He stays home with me and sometimes joins me if he can for errands. He loves my boys and the boys adore him.I take him twice a week to doggie day spa where he is plays and swims with other dogs. The staff there love him because he is always hugging everyone. He is healthy but a finicky eater. He was a bit under weight at 26lbs. He is now up to 29 lbs because I changed his food to science diet natural. He seems to enjoy eating it. His coat is a bit dry because he swims twice a week and I was wondering if you can recommend something for that.
Thank You,

Sylvia Funk
Coral Springs, FL

paws-bar

Hi Melanie,

Marilyn Axt
with Mia
Beaverton, ORMarilyn Axt
with Mia
Beaverton, OR

Marilyn Axt
with Mia
Beaverton, OR

 

Just wanted to say Hi and send you a picture of Miss Mia who looks more and more like Mom everyday. We are so happy with her and she is happy with us too –
Thanks for sharing Goldie and Yummy with us as she is PURRFECT.

I sent you a picture of her in hopes that you will see the resemblance.

I’d love to come and have a play date sometime with her and Mom and any of the other kids too. She gets lonely sometimes I think for her own kind.

Hope all is well and you are doing fine with your babies.

Sincerely, Marilyn & Mia
Aloha, OR

paws-bar

Hi Melanie!

Gorgeousdoodle family Colorado.Gorgeousdoodle family Colorado.

Gorgeousdoodle family Colorado.

 
Millie is such a comedian. We love her more and more every day.  Can't thank you enough!!!!  
 April Berger and family
Gunnison, COMillie is such a comedian. We love her more and more every day. Can’t thank you enough!!!!
April Berger and family
Gunnison, CO

Millie is such a comedian. We love her more and more every day. Can't thank you enough!!!!
April Berger and family
Gunnison, CO

 

Millie is such a comedian. She jumps and rolls around, and runs back and forth really fast, as if she’s trying to entertain us and make us laugh (it works). This morning I woke up to her licking and pawing at my face. She’s so cute. She will go to our full length mirror and just sit there and stare at herself. She’s definitely a girl! 🙂 This past weekend we had a bbq with about 50 of our friends, and about 6 big dogs. Millie was a scared at first, but by the end of the night, she was a social butterfly, running around the bonfire with all the big dogs following her. It was a hoot! Anyway, just wanted to let you know that she’s doing great. We love her more and more every day.

Can’t thank you enough!!!!

April Berger and family
Gunnison,  CO

paws-bar

Hi Melanie,

Lisa Ann Saldana 
with Bella
 Los Angeles CALisa Ann Saldana
with Bella
Los Angeles CA

Lisa Ann Saldana
with Bella
Los Angeles CA

 
Gorgeousdoodles love dog in CA.Gorgeousdoodles love dog in CA.

Gorgeousdoodles love dog in CA.

 

Both Princess Bella and Yogi Bear II are doing well together. They love each other and play all day long. Princess Bella loves to run and jump. She’s teaching Yogi some tricks. Yogi’s running faster and can keep a good pace with her. It’s fun to watch them play and run together; they’re having fun yet gentle with each other. The fundraising event went well. I will say, Bella’s a bit shy in comparison to Yogi Bear. Yogi wanted to be sure he met everyone! A photographer was taking pictures during the event. I spoke with Cantoni last week and they’re having difficulties downloading the pictures because it’s a large batch. But when it’s done I will be sent copies and then send them onto you as well. In the meantime, here is the certificate for the both. They won “cutest couple” which doesn’t surprise me at all! Last Saturday, we all went to Huntington Beach. Bella runs straight into the ocean each time and spends alot of time chasing waves. She taught Yogi how to do this too. Poor Yogi got beached by a couple waves, but he’s a good sport. He got back on his feet and went back into the water. He didn’t get hurt just startled for a second. It was actually really cute to watch as the Pacific Ocean beaches us all if we aren’t looking.Bella gets so much attention!!

Gorgeousdoodles family lovely dog in CA.Gorgeousdoodles family lovely dog in CA.

Gorgeousdoodles family lovely dog in CA.

 

Unbelievable!! People in the store, on the street, going for walks, around my home, the VET, the petstore, everywhere, people say she’s “GORGEOUS, BEAUTIFUL” She sure is!I will send better pictures soon, all my best, lisa

Take care,  Lisa Ann
LA, CA

paws-bar

Melanie,

Gorgeous doodle Labradoodle in CA.Gorgeous doodle Labradoodle in CA.

Gorgeous doodle Labradoodle in CA.

 
Gorgeousdoodles family love dog in CA.Gorgeousdoodles family love dog in CA.

Gorgeousdoodles family love dog in CA.

 

We love Topper and Topper loves us! Topper is exceptional! He has exceeded my expectations in every way. He is loving and very polite and contentious. We have a Saturday morning ritual of going to the coffee shop and sitting outside, he acted like he had done it a million times. We got so many compliments on him already.

The kids just love him and he is still holding back a little bit with them. but he is warming up quickly. I can see why you love this breed. It is only a matter of time before everyone will have one…. he he he

Thank you So much! We are keeping his name Topper, it seems to fit him quite well, (my husband calls him Chopper, cuz he has a harley)
San, Calf,

paws-bar

Gorgeousdoodles sweet gentle love dog.Gorgeousdoodles sweet gentle love dog.

Gorgeousdoodles sweet gentle love dog.

 

He has a new best friend, I have attached a pic. She absolutely adores her new bud, she walks in and out of his legs and under his belly, they chase each other up the hill in our back yard. It is so funny.

We really love Topps. I already gave someone your website, everytime we go out, i get numerous compliments on him. Everyone is so drawn to him..

I will touch base with you again.

Doodle & Kitten

paws-bar

Melanie,

Gorgeousdoodles family love dog.Gorgeousdoodles family love dog.

Gorgeousdoodles family love dog.

 

It hasn’t even been a week and it seems as if Sydney has always been here as a part of our family.  She is so smart…has not had one single potty accident in the house!  Her trip to the vet was uneventful – she did receive her first dose of heartworm medication.  I will send you back her adoption agreement tomorrow.   I think she has already grown and changed in just these few days.  The cats (well, at least one of them) are beginning to be friendly.  She got a bath this evening after she got out in the wet grass and then in the dirt!  We love her and will send you pictures again after a while to let you know how she’s doing.

Thanks again,
Elaine and Scott Wilshusen

paws-bar

Dear Melanie Ann,

I’m writing to share my story about one of your Gorgeous Doodles, Sophie. I couldn’t be happier! Sophie’s parents, Puppette and Madrone, make beautiful babies together. I never thought I’d ever buy a dog because I’d always gotten them from shelters and was never disappointed. But when I got Sophie I found out what happiness really is.

She is so well behaved and such a low maintenance little girl that people can’t believe she’s only 6 months old and that she’s never gone to obedience school. I tell people it’s just all Sophie!

She is eager to please, very bright, and she intuitively knows when its time to play and when its time to lay quietly. She has an absolutely adorable fascination with new things that always makes me laugh. Everywhere I go people stop me to ask about her. I even had a woman run across a parking to talk to me. Like me, she was thrilled at the prospect of having a dog that didn’t shed. She also held Sophie to her face when I told her she was hypo-allergenic. She was amazed when she had no reaction.

Living on the East coast I was not able to choose my puppy in person. But you did such a great job sending pictures and describing each of their personalities that it was easy. You described Sophie so well that I think you had a crystal ball. Please let people know they can call and talk to me about my experience with Gorgeous Doodles. I love Sophie and enjoy talking about her! Thanks again.

Arleen Pinkos

paws-bar

Hello Melanie,

Thanks for the note.  I have passed your name out 4 times to folks that are in love with Bindi.  She is sooo cute, smart and fun, people can’t resist her.  Her stitches are healed now thank goodness.  She had to have medicine and a cone collar so she wouldn’t dig at them.  I can have the vet fax you or your vet the problem, but they said she was just allergic to the type of stitches they used and that they see it quite a bit with the disposable ones here for some reason. Bindi is in puppy class and has been an a+ student.  She can sit, stay, lay down and, leave it although we are still working on come here.  She has a stubborn streak, which is kind of cute.  I hope she gets some more either litter mates or other doodles to play with from you here in Denver .  People are wild about her and everyday someone asks about where I got her.  There is a new Goodledoodle down the street now, he is 2 weeks younger than Bindi.  They look pretty similar and they love each other and play so hard, its adorable! I have attached a couple pictures of Bindi, she did the Furry Scurry with me a couple weeks ago, it’s a benefit for the Denver Animal Shelter, we ran/walked 3 miles with 5,000 dogs.  It was a blast!! Also, the other dog is her best friend Hilda.  She’s a Norwegian Elk Hound, they play all the time.  Bindi loves Hilda and totally makes up all the rules for play, too cute!

Take care,
Kellerey

paws-bar

Hi Melanie,

Gorgeousdoodles family love dog live in NY.Gorgeousdoodles family love dog live in NY.

Gorgeousdoodles family love dog live in NY.

 

Just letting you know how the puppies are doing.. They are doing great. We are having so much fun with them. We are discovering their different personalities. Delilah has more energy than Henry. He will quiet down faster than she will. She seems to listen and obey commands better than Henry. But they are just so great. We’re having a ball with them. I took them to the vet last week to be checked out and they both look good. Henry has a hernia where the umbilical cord was attached. We’ll have to have that taken care of, but the vet doesn’t want to do it until he’s more settled and familiar with his new environment. She said it’s common and for us not to worry.

Marianne

paws-bar

Fremont seems to have jumped right in!  He is very playful. It took him a couple of hours to get over the shock of “where am I and who are these people” I think but by last night, he was already in a groove and today he has been chasing balls, chewing on his stick and finding any toy that isn’t put away! 🙂  He was funny yesterday because I put him on a leash that I would guess was his first experience because he looked at me like he was going to stand up, snap his fingers and say, “don’t you even think you are going to ‘lead’ me anywhere – I will make the decision where I go”.  It was so funny.  He definitely is full of expressions.  He slept all night until 5:45 this morning when I let him out to go pee. I don’t think he even would have budged if I didn’t pick him up and take him out which is a good sign. ha ha  He even went back to sleep until 8am so I got a second sleep too.

Thanks for our cute boy!
Nichole